Tuna Salad

Healthy Tuna Salad// addalittle

This is such a versatile, delicious lunch idea, as it’s super light and doesn’t weigh you down like a typical tuna mayo sandwich. I mean don’t get me wrong, I love a bit of tuna sweetcorn mayo, but it’s not the kind of thing I want to eat everyday. And this is also great because it doesn’t make your sandwiches soggy by the time it gets to lunch!

You can put this on top salad, as I did, put it in a crusty baguette or piece of sourdough or make a pasta salad – the options are endless!

I also made a video for it aswell (on my new YouTube channel ohemgeez!!), which can be seen below.

Healthy Tuna Salad// addalittle

Tuna Salad gluten and dairy free
Serves 2

1 can of tuna (preferably in olive oil)
A handful of baby plum tomatoes, finely diced
A small bit of cucumber, finely diced
1/2 small white onion, finely diced
A few small capers, roughly chopped
Salt and pepper
Extra virgin olive oil
Juice of half a lemon
Apple cider vinegar

optional: parsley, coriander, pickles, sweetcorn

Make the dressing by mixing the capers, olive oil, lemon juice (it also tastes delicious if you add a bit of zest) and a dash of apple cider vinegar.
Add salt and pepper to taste.

Mix all the chopped ingredients together with the dressing.

You can eat it straight away but tastes great after atleast anย hour in fridge.

Healthy Tuna Salad// addalittle

9 thoughts on “Tuna Salad

  1. OMG, sixteen!? SIXTEEN?!!! I think I was still picking my nose watching Little Mermaid when I was 16, and you are already running a beautiful blog! It makes sad… it makes me so sad… I mean t’s not you, you’re awesome… it’s just me….

    1. Ahh Mandy!!! I’m totally fangirling that you just commented on my post ahhh!!! Thank you for stopping by ๐Ÿ™‚ ps. I love love love your blog โค

    1. Thank you and that would be so cool Lorraine! But I must admit the editing takes SO long (I’m not expert haha), but it’s worth it because I enjoy making the videos for everyone ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a comment