Healthy Chickpea Stew

Healthy Chickpea Stew l Add A Little

I’ve finished my exams! Can I hear a woop to the woop?!
Seriously I’m so happy and excited – thank god it’s all over!!

ANDDD this means I now have loads of time to make new yummy summer recipes! I know stew isn’t what you typically think of in summer but it’s suddenly got cold again in London (boo) and this actually tastes great cold. I would recommend simmering it until its super thick, and I bet it would be great at a little tapas party or something! You could always use cannellini beans instead – whatever floats you boat!

But I do have a delicious salad coming up soon along with some other favourites that I’ve recently been cooking, so make sure to check back!

Thank you for all the great feedback on the channel by the way! It seriously makes me sososososososo happy that your enjoying the videos! 🙂 So here’s a tutorial below!

Healthy Chickpea Stew vegan, dairy free, gluten free
Serves 2 (as a main) or 4 (as a starter/ side)

1 can of chickpeas
1 small onion, finely diced
1 carrot, cut into quarters
1 courgette, cut into half moon shapes
Bunch of spinach
Tomato Passata
Water
Extra virgin olive oil

Herbs and spices you will need:
Dried oregano
Cinnamon
Paprika
Salt and pepper to taste

Saute the onions in extra virgin olive oil until softened and translucent.

Add the carrots and cook for a few minutes until soft

Once carrots have started to soften, add the spices and stir until fragrant.

Add the chickpeas and courgette and stir around so they are coated in the herb and spice mixture.

Add the tomato passata and water and simmer for about 20 minutes or until it reaches your desired consistency.

Just before serving, add the spinach and let it wilt in the heat of the stew.

You can serve it as it is, or with couscous or bread on the side.

Healthy Chickpea Stew l Add A Little

15 thoughts on “Healthy Chickpea Stew

Leave a comment