Zoodles with a Herb & Tahini Dressing

Zoodles with a Herb & Tahini Dressing | Add A LittleI seriously think this is one of my most beautiful posts – just look at the colour of all these beautiful vegetables!

Zoodles with a Herb & Tahini Dressing | Add A Little

Not gonna lie, there is a slight photo overload but I don’t even care because I could stare at these zoodles forever. Just imagine if I had some edible flowers on hand. *heart eye emoji*

Zoodles with a Herb & Tahini Dressing | Add A Little

Not only do these look incredible, but they taste amazing too! I’ve seriously been living off this recipe, plus a few add ins, ever since I got back to London!

Zoodles with a Herb & Tahini Dressing | Add A Little

So how’s everyone been? I can’t believe summer is pretty much over – I guess I was having so much fun that it went by like a flash!
I’m actually quite excited about Autumn though – not too cold that my circulation stops but also cool enough to layer up and be cozy!

Zoodles with a Herb & Tahini Dressing | Add A Little

Zoodles with a Herb & Tahini Dressing vegan, dairy free, gluten free
Serves 2

This is a beautiful and easy lunch idea. It makes the most of the wonderful summer produce and highlights all the flavours. The dressing gives it a nice creamy richness whilst the herbs lift the dish and add a nice spark of flavour. Feel free to add in any extra vegetables, I love adding cherry tomatoes as they add a lovely sweetness, but fruits like pomegranate works equally well to add a pop of colour and sweetness!

2 zucchini (any colour)
1 tbsp light tahini
1 tbsp lemon juice (or substitute with apple cider vinegar)
Water, to thin it out (start with a teaspoon and work your way up until desired consistency)
Herbs of your choice, I like coriander and parsley
A few radishes, sliced thinly
Sea salt and black pepper

To make the dressing, mix the tahini, lemon juice and water.

When fully combined, add the herbs and salt and pepper.

Leave the dressing to the side and spiralise your zucchini. You can also use a julienne peeler.

Mix the zoodles and the dressing and leave to ‘marinade’ for about 10 minutes so the zoodles soften slightly.

When ready to serve, top with radishes and remaining herbs, as well as any other vegetables or fruits.

Zoodles with a Herb & Tahini Dressing | Add A Little

4 thoughts on “Zoodles with a Herb & Tahini Dressing

  1. Yesssss – zooooooodlesss!
    My fave! And i love your take on it Millie!
    And it looks so colourful and dreamyyyyyy (insert heart eyed emoji)
    xx

Leave a comment